Oh curl challenge Day 3: Favourite Products


This post is going to be fairly quick, well at least quicker than my previous ones. Hair products are such a big thing now, especially with every hair company and their mother bringing out a new ‘natural’ line. So many people (including me) get sucked into buying the latest curl defining products, or new oil, or new growth serum. Many don’t work in the way you want them to, or the way they worked for someone else but I have a few staples that have currently been good to me over the past year or so.

Shampoo: Elasta QP Creme Conditioning Shampoo, the only shampoo I feel comfortable using. It smells good, is really thick so a little goes a long way, and has mostly natural ingredients which is so good for your hair and body. It leaves your hair feeling clean, but not stripped, and very moisturised.

First 5 ingredients: Water (Aqua), Disodium Cocoamphodipropionate, Cocamide MEA, Polyquaternium-10, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil.

Conditioner:  Tresseme Naturals, I currently own about 7 conditioners…all different, which is bad but good. I would have to say my favourite at the moment is Tresemme Naturals line. I think they have two kinds, but I never actually look to see which one i’m buying. It has reaaallllyyy good slip for detangling, has a sweet smell, and is quite conditioning.

One of the three in the range.

First 5 ingredients:  Water (Aqua, Eau), stearyl alcohol, cetyl alcohol, caprylic/capric triglyceride, stearamidopropyl dimethylamine,

Leave in/styler: Shea Moisture Coconut & Hibiscus Curl Enhancing Smoothie, this product is beautiful! Its smooth and thick, has a faint sweet smell and most importantly, makes my hair sooo soft. I currently use this as my main styler for any style I do, and my hair is always smooth, soft and shiny. I’ve only used it for about 3 months, but I can’t imagine ever not using this product in future. Definitely my top buy.

First 5 ingredient: Deionized water, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea butter)*, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Macadamia Ternifolia seed oil, Mangifera Indica (mango) seed butter

Oil:  Grapeseed oil, it’s light, inexpensive and can be found in the oil aisle of your local supermarket. It’s definitely one of the easiest products to buy on my list. I like it because it’s not too thick and doesn’t have a pungent smell. By the time you get to using oil, you’ve shampooed, conditioned, and possibly styled your hair, adding another smell to the mix would make your nose feel tired.

Firts 5 ingredients: 100% grapeseed oil.

So that’s it, my favourite products for this year!

Simi

x

One thought on “Oh curl challenge Day 3: Favourite Products

I wanna hear what you think

