Oh curl challenge Day 2: Transition/BC


I transitioned for 5/6 months, it would have been 9 but I was still researching being natural, it wasn’t something I had been fully committed to doing. But as soon, as i saw the relaxed hair, I knew I had made a mistake and immediately started intensifying my research. My first part of the transition was with a full head weave, it was December and winter was in full force and so I thought i’d just tuck away all my hair for a while. Unfortunately, even though I only left it on for two months, it totally DESTROYED my edges 😦

image

After that, I kept my hair out, trying out transitioning styles I found like bantu-knot outs and twists for two or three months, until it got to my exam period. In the middle of my exams I just got to a stressful point where enough was enough and I chopped it off!

image

Simi

x

4 thoughts on “Oh curl challenge Day 2: Transition/BC

I wanna hear what you think

